top of page

Strain News:Purple punch

Updated: Aug 16, 2020


Purple Punch (purp punch) may be my favorite Indicas to date. The strain is cross breed between Larry OG with Granddaddy Purp. Let me tell you this strain smells amazing. Its scent is close to grape candy and Kool-Aid. Supernova Gardens are said to be the original breeders of the strain. So, let’s thank Hawaii for this amazing strain. At THC levels of 20- 25% this strain will definitely put you INDACOUCH with giving you both a head and body high. I smoked Purp punch for two months straight. (I love this strain) The smoking method I use was joints and bong hits. (mostly bong hits).

Type of high: Now with this strain I would suggest you take it after you’re done with your day, because this strain will have your body heavy. For me this strain hit me hard and fast, it felt like how the movies portrays getting high. I took a hit and my body and mind “fell”. I had to immediately sit down. When looking up this strain a lot of people said it started from the top of their head and made it down to their feet. For me it started in the middle of my face and ripple through out my body.

Mood while High: calm, like I don’t know how else to explain my mood on this strain. I was just calm and relaxed. Purp punch put me in a state of indifference honestly. I feel like this would be the type of strain that if you smoke this with friends you know just be staring at them not caring what they are saying. I guess the strain put me in a euphoric daze. I felt incapable to feel anything but calmness and in the times, we are in it was amazing.

Munchies while high: I craved a meal while smoking this strain. I learned to smoke this right after I made dinner. Because if not I would order or eat a whole other meal on top of the meal I just ate. So plan accordingly.

Anxiety while high: Well it was non-existent. I’ve been having intense anxiety since January. So bad I had to go back on Xanax. So, when I say this strain made all my anxiety disappear, I mean it. I could’ve been in a room with 200 strangers and I would’ve been fine.

After high: I will say that I greened out too often while indulging in purp punch. I would wake up still high from the sesh that night. Leaving me to wake up in a not so comfortable daze that made it hard to start my day. The two days I found the dosage I would wake up full of energy and refreshed. So just be warned this strain is easy to over due.

Conclusion: Purple Punch is the perfect strain for all the 2020 craziness. Feeling overwhelm, drained, tired, anxious this strain is for you. Haven’t been eating been anxiety or depression Purple Punch is for you. Just want to zone out and binge watch some shows. Purple Punch is for you.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page